News

back to News

Tobacconomics & SPDC Webinar Invitation

You're Invited!
SPDC and Tobacconomics will be co-hosting a research webinar based on their recent research: 
Quantifying the Potential Tax Base of the Cigarette Industry in Pakistan
 
Date: Jun 2, 2020
Tim: 9:00 AM EDT/ 1:00 PM UTC/ 6 PM PKT
 
Register by clicking here:
SIGN-UP
Questions?

Please email Edward Walrod, Communications Manager at ewalrod@uic.edu 

About Us 

Based in the Health Policy Center at the University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC), the Tobacconomics team conducts economic research to shape global tobacco control policies, and we also partner with economic policy think tanks in low- and middle-income countries to build the local evidence base for more effective tobacco tax systems. UIC is a partner of the Bloomberg Initiative to Reduce Tobacco Use.